Posted by: Rose's Daughter | July 12, 2008

POAS?

Sooo, I went out and bought a couple of pregnancy tests.  And not the cheap ones either.  I got a digital Clearblue easy.  I don’t want to have to guess about is there a line or not.  I want the damn thing to say Pregnant or not pregnant. 

But why am I torturing myself by just having the damn things in the house?  I swore to myself that I would not POAS until FF tells me to!  My longest period was 36 days, and my average  LP is 14 days.  So if I add all of that up it means I test on Tuesday.  2 days earlier than fertility friend tells me to.

It’s going to be so hard to resist.  Especially since I opened my mouth and blabbed to C-Dub.  I told him I was sort of kind of late.  And then I got dizzy while getting out the car this afternoon, and the cramps continue.  So he keeps giving me this look.

Will someone just put me out of my misery?  Can I scream?

Responses

  1. Okay. I’m posting this at 1 am the morning of 12 dpo. I’ve looked at all of your charts. I’m not one to give false hopes, so I’m just sticking to the plain facts of what I see.

    I feel very good about this cycle for you. Your chart is different than the others. Of the charts where you’ve clearly ovulated, your temps start showing a clear thermal shift downward by 8dpo-11dpo. With this chart, your temps are showing a slight thermal shift UPwards on 8dpo-11dpo. This is encouraging to me. I can’t wait to see what today’s temp will be.

    As for the testing, I’m a peeaholic and I suffer greatly from peestickitis. I’ve never been one to wait. I’m just impatient like that. I don’t think you’re “late” yet. You said that you generally have a 14 day LP, and that generally holds constant regardless of the day on which you ovulate. You said that your cycles have been as long as 36 days; if you do have a 14 day LP, this cycle will be 36 days long.

    That being said, with tomorrow being 12dpo, if you just couldn’t hold out any longer and curiosity gets the better of you, tomorrow is not so early in the 2ww that you couldn’t get a positive if this cycle has worked. Just remember – it’s not over until the witch sings, so let AF’s arrival give the final word on this cycle.

    I’m hoping for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

