Posted by: Rose's Daughter | July 16, 2008

Putting Things in Perspective

So yesterday at work, 2 co-workers decided to pull me aside(why me?) and confide that they were pregnant.  It’s like the universe is mocking me.  At least that how is seems. It was hard to stay upbeat and not kick, scream and cry, but I did it.  I even made all the appropriate noises and said the right things.  After all, I am really happy for them.  I just wish they had told me before AF came.  I would have handled it better.   C-Dub is trying to be understanding.  His eyes didn’t glaze over while I was talking about how I felt about it.  He is trying, I’ll give him that.

Now that AF has slowed down to a trickle, I’m trying to put things in perspective.  If I can’t be pregnant, at least I can be is damn good shape.  I’ve lost 14 pounds so far.  So the silver lining in all of this is that I get one more month to loose about 5 more pounds. 


I’m trying to be upbeat.  Really, I am.

Responses

  1. I was just looking for other people who are blogging about weight loss. I find it makes a difference knowing that there are others going through the same journey.

    Good luck and cheers!


Leave a Reply

Categories

