Posted by: Rose's Daughter | July 31, 2008

Normalcy

This past week has been so normal.  Sunday, C-Dub and I went to see The Color Purple at the Fox Theater.  It was wonderful!  I had wanted to see it since it first came out, but going to New york to see it seemed impossible!  So when the tickets went on sale here in Atlanta 3 months ago, I HAD to have them.  It was well worth the obscene amount of money I spent for those tickets.  We had really good seats.  Work was actually OK!  I had “hot up against the wall” sex with my husband! It was like that Jill Scott song, Crown Royal…..

Your hands on my hips pull me right back
to you, I
Catch that thrust give it right back to you,
you’re
in so deep I’m breathing for you,you
Grab my braids arch my back high for
you your
Diesel engine,I’m squirting mad oil ah
Down on the floor til my speaker starts
to boil
I flip s**t
Quick slip
Hip dip
And I’m twisted
In your hands
and your lips
and your tongue tricks
and you’re so thick and you’re so thick
and you’re so
Crown Royal on ice
Crown Royal on ice (On Ice)
Crown Royal on ice
Crown Royal on ice (On Ice)
 “

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.

ANYWAY!

Speaking of which, we went to see Jill Scott last night.  OH MY GOD!!!! I have been waiting since 2000 to see her in concert!  It was phenomenal! She is as wonderful on stage as she is on CD.  We saw her at Chastain, which is an outdoor ample-theater.  Of course, the concert had to be on what must have been the hottest, muggiest night of the Summer.  But the good thing about Chastain is that they have tables.  Everyone brings picnic baskets or coolers full of food.  Or you can just cater food there.  People dress up their tables with candles and table cloths…..It’s really romantic.  Afterwards, we came home and made non baby making love(to Jill Scott of course). It was such a wonderful week.

And then, today, I happened to really look at Fertility Friend.

Oh, I had been charting my temps just because, but hadn’t been paying attention to anything else like patterns, what cycle day it was or any signs and symptoms.  But today, I looked.  Well, it looks like I may have ovulated this week. 

Well, the obsession returns……….Damn, Damn, Damn, DAMN!

Responses

  1. There’s nothing better than hot non baby making sex!

  2. you got that right!


Leave a Reply

Categories

