Posted by: Rose's Daughter | August 7, 2008

IPS run amuck

Sooo, hmmm. After I chucked up my wonderful breakfast of Kashi Go Lean Crunch cereal and banana(I just love that stuff. ) I was scared to eat until noon.  I felt perfectly fine afterwards, but I didn’t want to do it again.  Besides, I was at work, and couldn’t very well pause in the middle of pushing with a patient and say, “hold that baby in, I’ve got to throw up.”  I had chicken noodle soup with some crackers for lunch(trying to be on the safe side) and some grapes.  But the grapes made my stomach churn again so……  But I kept them down.  Then by 4 pm, I was starving!  I had a snack, but went right  to the gym like I planned.  I’m feeling ok now.  I think.  But you know my mind is going a mile a minute. What if?????????????

I AM NOT GOING TO SAY IT!  I was having a perfectly OK cycle with the “I don’t really care” blues, now I am going to go off the deep end! Hell, I’m feeling nauseated right now just thinking about it!

Maybe it was a one time thing.  Maybe it was the chicken I had last night.  Or maybe the milk wasn’t really any good.  I don’t know.  I am reaching for all other possibilites here.  ALL OF THEM!  I was making plans to quit my job!  If I’m….you know, I have to stay for the benefits and the FMLA! 

Ok OK.  It’s going to be alright…………But you know what they say about best laid plans.

Leave a Reply

Categories

