Posted by: Rose's Daughter | October 26, 2008

1st appointment and more…

So, our first appointment was pretty uneventful.  I saw my favorite midwife(I worked with her as a nurse before she became a midwife.) and C-Dub came along.  The first thing they did was to do a ultrasound.  There was nothing really to see, but the sac.  But we got a picture!!!! She just took some history and I have an appointment to come back in two weeks for another ultrasound.  My official due date is June 18th 2009!!!!! She asked if I was feeling any nausea, I said no, but C-Dub said he was!! LOL! Poor baby, I think it all became real to him with the ultrasound. I am looking forward to the next ultrasound.  I should be a little over 8 weeks by then, and the heartbeat should be visible!!! I am excited. 

So, after that, I voted for “that one” for president.  The line wasn’t as long as I though it would be, it only took us 45 minutes in the rain.

That afternoon, we traveled to Alabama to see my parents.  We we got there,  I was telling my mom about voting and that I took some pictures.  I said, “Oh yeah, I took another picture today…..” and handed her the ultrasound pic.  She just started at it and I said, “It’s your grandchild.”  She screamed and yelled, and my daddy screamed and yelled, and then went off to call half of Alabama to spread the news.  When C-Dub called his Momma, she said(in her deep Louisiana accent) “bout time ya’ll old asses got around to it.”  Yes, my mother in law.  Lord have mercy.  Needless to say, the news spread very quickly after that.  I don’t have to call anyone else!

So all is good.  Still no N/V, even the hunger part is calming down.  My face is breaking out again, but nothing else. I am still worried for some reason.  I just want to see that heartbeat.  Maybe I will go and pee on another stick!  I am paranoid!  I think it comes from reading the message boards too much. I just don’t feel pregnant.  The only real symptom I have is that I am ALWAYS tired!  I have never taken so many naps!!!

Anyway.  Talk to you all later!!!

Responses

  1. How exciting for you and C-Dub! Your family is too funny. 😀

  2. You can always count on family to tell it like it is! =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

