Posted by: Rose's Daughter | October 28, 2008

Weighty issues…..

So, I got on the scale a while I was home and discovered that I have gained 6 pounds in the last 4 weeks.  WTF?  I have lost my mind.  Are you serious?  I still have 8 longs months to go!!!!  I have been neglecting the gym and eating way too much and way unhealthy.  I expect to gain weight, I just want it to be baby weight!  My goal this pregnancy is to only gain 25 to 30 pounds.  Anything more would make me huge!!!!  I want to be healthy this pregnancy.  My midwife did say that exercising was a good idea.  I really will start swimming again once I get home.  But for now……I took my butt to the gym this afternoon!  I have to keep myself in shape!  I see too many out of shape, uncomfortable pregnant women at work.  One patient I had last week gained 52 pounds!! And she wasn’t even ready to deliver!!! She had 3 more weeks!!!! OH HELL TO THE NO!!!!!

Sorry if this sounds obsessive and self serving and even selfish, but it’s not!! Body image is important to me!! I worked to hard for the body that I do have!  I want to be as healthy as I can for me and my baby!  Women in shape have healthier pregnancies and easier labors!

So, today I am 168 pounds(it makes me cringe just to type that).  My goal is no more than 195. 

Yes, yes.  I am vain as hell.

Leave a Reply

Categories

