Posted by: Rose's Daughter | November 11, 2008

The Good, the Bad……no ugly……Yet.

Well.  There’s good news and bad news.

Good News:

Tina Tuner was awesome!!!!! That woman is my SHERO!!!! I want to be just like her when I am 68.  I want to be able to move just like that.  Hell, I want that much energy now!

My second appointment was today, classified as the “official” initial OB workup.  A lot of questions, a pap smear(yuck!) lots of blood work, I gave some pee.  But NO ULTRASOUND!!!  It was a big disappointment.  It’s all about insurance and what they would pay for.  But, she tried to hear the HR with a Doppler.  We heard it very briefly at 160.  She(my midwife) was happy.  Hmmmmmmm.   She said my uterus is measuring right on target(I guess that ‘s something).  But that was kind of a let down. I am trying to be positive.  I heard a heartbeat.  My Baby Dub raspberry is there!

Now, the BAD.

C-Dub is being laid off!!!! They are giving him plenty of notice.  His last day is 12/31.  So he has 7 weeks to find another job.  And I have 7 weeks to find insurance!  This means that I have to go back to work full time!!! I really really didn’t want to , but I guess I have no choice now.  I am trying to look at the bright side of this.   We have over 6 weeks to get it together.  Surely we can get it together by then?

Responses

  1. I saw Tina Turner a few years ago. My jaws hurt for a week aftewards because my mouth was open the entire concert. She is AMAZING!!!
    And yea for a great heartbeat for Baby Dub Raspberry. Your ultrasound is coming soon. 7 weeks is a lot of time. I’ll remain prayerful that he gets a new job before 12/31.

  2. First – I’m glad that you enjoyed the concert! I’m going to see her tomorrow night and I can’t wait!

    Second – boo that you didn’t get an ultrasound, but Yay! for getting to hear the heartbeat! I’m so glad that everything is progressing well!

    and Three – Oh no! laid off! that’s terrible news! I got laid off 4 months before my wedding last year and that completely sucked. I hope that C-Dub is able to find a new job quick!


Leave a Reply

Categories

