Posted by: Rose's Daughter | December 15, 2008

It’s the most wonderful time of the year……..

Christmas is next week!!!!!

OMG! I love Christmas.  Love it love it love it!  I am the one who can’t wait to have my Christmas tree up the day after thanksgiving. I am the one who religiously plays Christmas music every day until Christmas.  I shop carefully for gifts.  I can’t wait to be with family and cook and eat and enjoy their company!

This year, that all flew out the window.

I have been saying I will put up the Christmas tree for three weeks now.   I finally got C-Dub to take it down out of the attic last weekend.  I put it together 5 days ago.  I still haven’t decorated it.

I haven’t done any shopping.  Nothing. Nada. Zilch.

My mother called last night to inform me that everyone(my parents and my brother and therefore my sister in law since she lives here) are all coming to my house starting Christmas Eve.

My house is a mess.  My guest rooms are being used as dump rooms. I have to plan a menu for Christmas dinner.

Christmas snuck  up on me!

Excuse while I go scream.

Responses

  1. Shug forced me to put up decorations two weeks ago. It did put me in a better mood though! =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

