Posted by: Rose's Daughter | December 28, 2008

Positive Thinking

So.  During this ICLW week, I have enjoyed making comments on everyone’s blogs.  It’s nice to live outside myself for a while and read about the lives of others.  But.  Making comments has it’s drawbacks it seems. 

I am a big believer in thinking positive.  But, I will be the first to admit that it doesn’t always work.  But even though it doesn’t always work, it does make ME feel better.  Positive thinking didn’t prevent my miscarriage or give me a BFP before 12 months.  But positive thinking makes it possible for me to get up in the morning, to get through my day at work without cursing out an ungrateful pregnant patient.  Positive thinking helps me to support friends and family who are pregnant or who give birth.  Positive thinking helps me to continue to hope and wish and “know” that one day it will be me. 

So if I mentioned “think positive” while commenting on your blog, don’t take offense.  I understand that some have been TTC longer than I have, and I also understand that I couldn’t possibly understand what some of you are going through. But please understand that when I offer a “think positive”, I am offering encouragement, hope, support,  and yes, positive thoughts.

Responses

  1. I am a firm believer that one can never have too many positive thoughts.

    Sending a million positive vibes your way and wishing a happy/healthy 2009.

  2. Some times that is all you can say when all else has been lost…think positively….is a lovely sentiment.

  3. Sometime when I leave a positive comment, I am partly trying to convince myself.

    Hang in there!

    (like that)

    🙂

  4. I couldn’t have said it better myself. Positive thinkers are always welcome to my blog – hence the title.

    By the way, I like this new look on your blog.

  5. Being positive is a great thing. I am grateful but still have my bad days!


Leave a Reply

Categories

