Posted by: Rose's Daughter | January 4, 2009

Post #100!!!!!!!!

birthdaycakessdg51

Get the horns, the balloons, the tequila!  It’s my 100th post!

I can’t believe that this is my 100th post!!! Wow.  That’s a lot of blogging!

I guess it’s appropriate because today, I think I’ve started a new chapter:

I’ve started temping again.

It started on Friday, when I finally got a BFN after my D&C.  4 weeks after my D&C.  I decided to go ahead and start charting again, just to start getting me in practice for when AF comes and I being officially TTC again.

I have to admit, I’m being a bad girl, and not using any protection when C-Dub and I…….you know!  At first,  it was:

 ” We are definitely going to get some condoms until AF.”

Then, “You’ve got to go get some condoms for next time,.”

The next time, “Wait, what about a condom?”

And now…..” Condom? What’s that?”

So, I figured, that if my body wasn’t ready, I wouldn’t get pregnant anyway.  But when I really thought about it, I decided that at least if I charted and something did happen, I might have a better idea of maybe when it happened at least.

Yes, I know, I’m being really really optimistic here.  Maybe too optimistic.  But I’m tired of waiting, and moping and doing nothing!  At least now that I am charting again, I feel proactive.  

After all, there was that last new years resolution……….

Responses

  1. HAPPY 100th!!!! And phooey on being too optimistic – I’m rooting for you and C-Dub! =)

  2. Happy 100th post! …and it is hard to be ‘too’ optimistic! Screw condoms. We had a ‘condom throwing away’ ceremony once we found out we never needed them anyway….

    Good luck!

  3. Happy 100th! I think I am at like 80. You are right it is a lot of writing and talking but I think it is good for the soul. I also think that being optimistic is good and good for you. You don’t need any protection- just love… lol…

  4. Happy 100th! I wonder if I’ll ever get there. I know what you mean about just not being able to sit around and do nothing – I started charting before my AF also (just for practice).


Leave a Reply

Categories

