Posted by: Rose's Daughter | January 9, 2009

Ramblings.

OK two things.

1.  Yesterday, one of my co-workers(who obviously has not been keeping up on unit gossip) smiled and said”Girl, you popping out! How many weeks are you now?”  Okay.  DAMN. 

2.  A friend who I had not seen in a while(who also heard through the grapevine that I was pregnant) accosted me today saying, “Congratulations, look at you little mama!”

So OK, I just took myself to the gym because clearly, I am still looking like a fat cow  fat not pregnant cow.

On another note, beginning tomorrow, I am going to be in the 1WW.  But I think AF is coming.  I am cramping here and there and my skin is breaking out.  And I am cranky cranky cranky.  But it’s OK.  Really. Because C-Dub and I had a MAJOR blowout Wednesday night.  MAJOR.  Major enough that I am actively looking for someone to counsel us about our relationship.   I swear.   I don’t know if we need to have a baby right now right now.  C-Dub doesn’t have a job, I am working almost 7 days a week.  I am stressed about  it and paying all the bills all by myself.  It really wasn’t supposed to be like this.  I can only hope and pray that this turns around soon.

Responses

  1. I hate that people have no “couthe”… sp? Anyways… I totally teach my high school boys that they should always ask someone else before they make a “prego” comment to a lady to ensure that she is pregnant!
    I also understand the stress with paying the bills. Me and hubby are working but I am looking for a new job. We REALLY have to give it to God though. He knows what we need and he DID NOT bring YOU this FAR to leave you and that goes for ANY situation. So stay strong and know that it is so much worse for so many others. You are a child of God and you are blessed dear! 🙂

  2. I think people just say things when they don’t know what else to say or even when they think that it is what they should be saying in a given situation. I don’t believe those comments had very much to do with your appearance at all, so don’t be so hard on yourself.

    Keep your head up, things will get better.

  3. Girl you and I need to talk offline! Shug & I are battling right now. I don’t even remember what our argument was about, but we’re not speaking at all.

    I think every couple dealing with infertility/pregnancy loss could benefit from counseling.

    My dad always tells me to count it all joy, this to shall pass.

  4. Yep, my mother said the same thing: this too shall pass


Leave a Reply

Categories

