Posted by: Rose's Daughter | February 26, 2009

Day 2 of the diet:

Yeah.  OK.  I did well until dinner.  Damn C-Dub!!!

Didn’t go to the gym this morning because I couldn’t get out of bed this morning due to middle of the night nookie.

Speaking of which:

Sex last night? Check.  Did I enjoy it?  Maybe I would have if I could have focused on enjoying myself and not wishing it was “ovulation time.”

And that leads to……..Taking this cycle off?

Check.  But does obsessing over how many months I have left to make a 2009 baby count?

 

P.S. It’s ICLW week.  I’ve been a bad commenter.  I’ll do better.

Responses

  1. Hi there! I’m Natalie (karmapearl from TTCAM) just poking my head in to say hi 🙂

  2. I have also been lazy with working out. I hear you.

    When we took a break, I had to put everything away and try to not even think about it. It was sort of freeing for us. That being said, it is not always an easy thing to do. Hope will sneak in somehow. I think it is inevitable.

  3. Here from ICLW. I haven’t had middle of the night nookie in a long time. I guess my DH working nights makes that hard!

    How I miss it. Best of Luck to you!

  4. Returning your visit to me earlier today, thanks! I’m with Erin, no middle of the nigh nookie for me…your dh is a lucky man! I need preparation for that sort of thing, and to brush my teeth, lol!

    I’m currently on an anti-diet and I find it’s the most commited I’ve ever been to a lifestyle. It involves eating McDonald’s french fries quite often, snacking on chocolate Hershey bars and getting a daily dose of frozen cappucinos. I’m just taunting fate I guess, haven’t gotten knocked up walking the straight and narrow, so now I’m going the other way.

    Next step is taking up smoking, then herion, follwed by protestution.

    Break months are not terrible, I like me a little break now and then!

    Eve (infertility rocks)

  5. I can’t spell with anything: that’s SUPPOSED to be ‘prostitution’, lol!!!

  6. Hi! Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog! I always enjoy getting new commenters!

    It was hard for me to give up not taking the temp and charting at first. It was even harder not thinking about creating a baby during sex. (It still is, to tell you the truth … even after so many years). But I wish you the best and more middle of the nite nookie that doesn’t involve baby thoughts … especially during this break!


Leave a Reply

Categories

