Posted by: Rose's Daughter | March 22, 2009

What if?

Hey.

I’m having one of those what if moments.

You know, the what if I wake up tomorrow spotting/bleeding?
What if I wake up tomorrow and have no symptoms?
What if I POAS tomorrow and it’s negative?
What if I go to the doctor a few weeks from now and there is no baby or no heartbeat on the screen?
Again?
What if this is all a dream, and my alarm clock is about to go off at any second?

OK. Breathe.

I am going to borrow(OK steal) my good friend Brown-Eyed Girl’s  Meez mantra when she first found out she was pregnant:

Today I’m pregnant.
I’m pregnant today.
I wasn’t pregnant 2 -3 weeks ago.
I might not be pregnant a month week from now.
But Today I’m Pregnant
I’m pregnant today.
Today I’m happy.
Tomorrow is another day.

Meez 3D avatar avatars games

Responses

  1. And I’m going to tell you like I always tell BrownEyedGirl……….You are sooooo pregnant!!

    *Big Hug My Pregnant Friend*

  2. You Go Girl!!!!

    You are SO PREGNANT today!!!

  3. I love the mantra… I will need to remember it for when (not if) I get pregnant again.

    One day at a time!
    ICLW

  4. Those what if’s can drive a person crazy. Glad you decided to focus on the here and now–today you are pregnant! Congrats!

    Here from ICLW

    P.S. Oops. I posted my reply on the wrong post! Disregard the one on the S&T post. 🙂

  5. What Mrs Gamgee said. But I’m still thinking if. ICLW

  6. That is a wonderful mantra for you. Living in the moment is a lifelong lesson, but we can only learn it–in the moment.

    many hugs to you

  7. Congrats! I very happy for you. Don’t stress – I know you will be fine!

  8. great mantra! ICLW

  9. congratulations!

    ICLW

  10. Amazing mantra!!! Congatulations!!!

  11. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That’s truly fantastic news!!! (ICLW)

  12. Woohooooo…wonderful, wonderful news. Today you are pregnant and NBHHY (Nothing Bad Has Happened Yet).

    I’m not sure if having that easy access to pregnancy test would make me feel better or drive me crazy.

    Again…CONGRATS!

    ~ICLW

  13. LOVE THE MANTRA!!!! And, YES! You are PREGNANT today!! Happy early birthday!!

    -ICLW


Leave a Reply

Categories

