Posted by: Rose's Daughter | November 6, 2009

37 weeks

Ladies and gentleman:

WE HAVE A FULL TERM BABY!!!!!

It seems like only yesterday, I was POAS.

And now I am 37 weeks pregnant, with 21 days to go(if he decides to come on time!)

I am so grateful, so happy, so ………….teary eyed!

What’s IN:

Diarrhea: Yes, after months of constipation, it seems that in the last few days, all of that has changed.  And it comes suddenly.  Not cool in the middle of Wal-Mart.

Laziness: Yesterday, I spent the ENTIRE day on the couch, napping and watching DVR’d episodes of CSI.  It was a good day.

Half hearted job searching: I’m browsing.  Just not applying yet.

Obsessing about Labor and Delivery:  When will it start???????  When will I be put out of my misery?????How can I hurry this process along???

That being said: Researching natural remedies to induce labor.  I ‘ve found  few that I am trying.  But I REFUSE to try Castor Oil.  I’ve seen what that does, and in light of the first IN on this list,  I will NOT be indulging in this one.

What’s OUT:

Nesting: Whatever.  I did that last month.  The hospital bag is packed. Baby’s bag is packed, clothes are washed, nursery is complete, guest rooms/bathrooms are clean.

Fitting in most of my maternity clothes: Yes, my belly sticks out so much that most of my shirts are too small.  So I wear the same 5 shirts over and over again.  Along with 3 pair of pants. Yep.

Worrying: I’ve over worrying about getting a job and worrying about money.  For now. There is just nothing else I can do for now, so why worry?

Cheesecake Factory: I have had a piece of cheesecake after every dr’s appointment for the last 2 months.  Ummmmmmmmmmm……………………..I think I’ve tried them all except the new Red Velvet Cheesecake.

Wait, maybe this one needs to be taken off the list……….

Anyway, it’s a pretty day today.  I think I’ll go and hang out in Barnes and Noble and then take a looooooong walk. 

Maybe something will “get going”!

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. 37 WEEKS?!?! TIME IS FLYING!!!
    You sound like you’re in good place – Baby Dub will be here soon, I can’t wait to see him!
    🙂

  2. Yay for 37 weeks!
    You deserve to be a little lazy…enjoy it! And so happy to hear that worrying is OUT!

  3. I cannot believe you are full term already! AMAZING! It seems like only yesterday to me, too, that you posted your pregnancy announcement. I’m so excited for you, and I am sure you are getting anxious to meet that little one of yours!!!!

  4. That is fantastic! Hooray for a full term baby!

    You have just made me realize how far along I am. I am 30 weeks, so I am not that far behind you!

  5. 37 weeks is amazing! You’re almost there! And the good news is, my prenatal instructor told me that loose bowels are a sign that your body is getting ready for labour. Got to get that stuff out before all the pushing begins! Gross, but true!


Leave a Reply

Categories

